Back to top
Home > Bosch NGM5055UC > Bosch NGM5055UC Reviews

Bosch NGM5055UC Reviews

Bosch NGM5055UC

Bosch NGM5055UC 500 Series 30" Gas Cooktop with Four Sealed Burners, Automatic Re-ignition, LP Conversion Kit, 16,000 BTU Burn Capacity in Stainless Steel

Click Here for More Info
4.9 out of 5 stars ( 15 Reviews )
  • 5 star
  • 87%
  • 4 star
  • 13%
  • 3 star
  • 0%
  • 2 star
  • 0%
  • 1 star
  • 0%

Customer Reviews

  • Jose
  • From: Marion, OH
  • Reviewed on: January 7, 2021
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"I like this cooktop very much. I love how when the flame goes out the burner automatically is able to re-ignite and also enjoy that it is easy to clean the sealed burners."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Jas
  • From: Carson, CA
  • Reviewed on: October 6, 2020
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"I bought this cooktop to replace the 36" Bosch 5-burner that came with the house I purchased last year. I needed more counter space and really had no use for that 5th burner. This model is absolutely perfect!! It was the only quality model I found that had the strongest burner in the right front which is where I do most of my cooking since that`s the way the kitchen is laid out. The front right burner is so strong (compared to my last cooktop) that I`ve had to learn to keep the flame lower than I have in the past to cook same things. Super happy with the purchase. Shame this model doesn`t come in black. Also looking for some covers now to keep the rest of the cooktop clean of splatters; no luck so far though for this model."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Charles Lewandowski
  • From: Rockville, MD
  • Reviewed on: September 2, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Bought a Bosch gas stovetop at a great price. It`s was delivered as promised and I was continually updated of its whereabouts until I received it. I was extremely satisfied because everything went well and I saved a bundlle. If you are handy or know someone that is, you can save too by buying direct from this reputable low cost distributor."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • MsyGee
  • From: Gray, LA
  • Reviewed on: November 21, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: Cooks great
Cons: N/A

"I absolutely love this stovetop. The power that it gives out as well as the burner space is great."

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Ann M.
  • From: Baltimore, MD
  • Reviewed on: July 15, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: Solid, well made, easy to clean, quick shipping; 24 inch size fit my needs.
Cons: Larger burners are both in the back where they are less convenient.

"There are not many 24 inch gas cooktops available and this is one of the nicer ones. It is a little clunkier looking (and a little more expensive) than I would have preferred, but it is solid and well made. Also, Appliances Connection shipped it to me-no extra charge- in record time which was fantastic. My only complaint is that both of the large burners are in the back--a design flaw, in my view, as I would like to have one larger, more powerful burner at the front where it is easier for me to stir, add ingredients, etc."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Cathy Gluszkiewicz
  • From: old bridge,NJ
  • Reviewed on: July 7, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"After installing this I had to step back it in awe. It looks solid and durable. Nothing to fancy though, I am happy with my purchase. "

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Joe Tusa
  • From: Benicia,California
  • Reviewed on: July 6, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Great cooktop, looks very nice in my kitchen."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Ronald Chukwuma
  • From: Los Angeles, California
  • Reviewed on: February 1, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"We are very happy with our cooktop. Really like the design. Cooking is much faster. Cleaning is also very easy."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Roman Marino
  • From: Port Townsend, Washington
  • Reviewed on: February 1, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Easy to install, look beautiful, great value, super easy to clean."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Chris Szmurlo
  • From: Hemet, California
  • Reviewed on: February 1, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Excellent product, installed easily and looks great. The wife and I love the way it cooks. The flame control is great!"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • michael daiuto
  • From: carleton, MI
  • Reviewed on: February 15, 2015
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"GREAT PRODUCT GREAT VENDOR"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Laura
  • From: Lima, OH
  • Reviewed on: May 23, 2013
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Verified Owner

"Not only is it a great looking cooktop, but it performs excellently! Could not have asked for more in a cooktop. Highly recommended!"

Will Recommend: Yes

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Wayne
  • From: Petaluma, CA
  • Reviewed on: November 5, 2013
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Verified Owner

"Love having sealed burners as opposed to the open burners. Clean-up is definitely much quicker. I love not having to spend hours in the kitchen cleaning up. "

Will Recommend: Yes

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Alva
  • From: Medfield, MA
  • Reviewed on: January 27, 2014
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Verified Owner

"I love this gas cooktop so much that I replaced it with my electric cooktop! Price was good and as others have said, it was very easy to install. "

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Dorothy
  • From: Oakland, CA
  • Reviewed on: January 19, 2014
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Verified Owner

"The product is of great quality and was very easy to install. For the price and service we have received, I would recommend the product and company!"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No