Back to top
Home > Maytag 758960 > Maytag 758960 Reviews

Maytag 758960 Reviews

Maytag 758960

Maytag 4-Piece Kitchen Appliances Package with MFI2570FEZ 36" French Door Refrigerator, MGS8800FZ 30" Slide-in Gas Range, MMV6190FZ 30" Over The Range Microwave and MDB8959SKZ 24" Built in Dishwasher in Stainless Steel

Click Here for More Info
4.6 out of 5 stars ( 17 Reviews )
  • 5 star
  • 76%
  • 4 star
  • 18%
  • 3 star
  • 0%
  • 2 star
  • 6%
  • 1 star
  • 0%

Customer Reviews

  • Mike
  • From: Ceresco mi
  • Reviewed on: March 14, 2019
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Received and installed my Maytag convection oven today, arrived in decent time, in good shape. My son and I removed our old one and installed the new one in about an hour. Looks good, well built at first glance. Decided to give it a good trial so we purchased a 3.6 lb whole chicken to roast. Dir3ctions and controls were easy enough. Choose whole chicken and weight push conv3ction roast and walk away. 55 minutes later I took out the chicken. Let it rest for 10 minutes as recommended. The chicken was 80% browned, evenly cooked but not quit 100% fork off bone done. I would have let it cook 5 minutes more. It had good taste but not quite oven roast good. The drip tray under the chicken is kind of a pain and the interior of the oven was completely covered in spatter. Cleaned ok with a oven cleaner but was a pain. All in all I�m surprised at how well the convection oven works but there�s really no advantage of putting a bird in the oven. Haven�t had the chance to try re-heat or soup etc but I suspect it�s way better than my old one. It�s quite and seems of good quality, and I�m hoping to explore the convection cooking more but if I get the splatter like I did chicken it�s nothing but a fancy microwave to me. Hell with the clean up. Not worth it. Lime I said, way better then my 10 yr old but still not sold on baking thing yet."

Will Recommend: Yes

9 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Chris S
  • From: Arlington, VA
  • Reviewed on: February 8, 2019
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"so far so good!"

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Melvin D
  • From: Westbury, NY
  • Reviewed on: February 7, 2019
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"its awesome"

Will Recommend: Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Bonnie
  • From: Monroe, NY
  • Reviewed on: November 1, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"new to the brand. awesome"

Will Recommend: Yes

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Greg
  • From: KY
  • Reviewed on: October 26, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Super Nice"

Will Recommend: Yes

14 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Jin D
  • From: SEVERNA PARK, MD
  • Reviewed on: October 23, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"excellent"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Lee K
  • From: Lusby, MD
  • Reviewed on: October 22, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"great"

Will Recommend: Yes

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Neil D
  • From: Bronxville, NY
  • Reviewed on: August 22, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"great fridge"

Will Recommend: Yes

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Max G
  • From: Alexandria, VA
  • Reviewed on: August 15, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"beautiful fridge"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • test
  • From: Brooklyn, NY
  • Reviewed on: February 2, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"test"

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Donn McGuire
  • From: Corinth, TX
  • Reviewed on: November 23, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"After reading a lot of reviews and comparisons, I settled on this Maytag Refrigerator. Appliances Connection had it in stock for the best price I could find. Delivery took a little time, but it arrived as scheduled. The refrigerator looks good and works well with plenty of space and shelving."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Dona K Atkins
  • From: Tyler, TX
  • Reviewed on: November 3, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: convection baking,

"Wonderful product. Convection baking it wonderful"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Gene Bussewitz
  • From: Cumberland, WI
  • Reviewed on: September 29, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Cons: Delivery took about 3-4 weeks which we thought was a little long!

"Very satisfied by the Maytag refrigerator. Fit right into my 36" opening. Water and Ice maker are nice to have again. Our old ice maker did not work."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Chris Gurley
  • From: Orlando, FL
  • Reviewed on: August 25, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"All in all, I do love this fridge. The plastic coating is extremely hard to get out of the crack and crevices, that is my main complaint. Also the left door is hard to close if the right door is already closed. Other than that, definitely meets my expectations."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Jen Grey
  • From: Barrington, IL
  • Reviewed on: August 3, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: Compact storage.
Cons: /I have a coating of clear ice throughout the freezer. Is that normal or is something wrong with the seals? or auto defroster??

"It`s a terrific product, designed for convenient use."

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Cathy Ecker
  • From: Alcoa, TN
  • Reviewed on: June 24, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 2.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: 3 doors
Cons: Icemaker not functioning

"I was so excited to get a new 3 door refrigerator. First week, icemaker quit making ice. I called, told if installation problem would be charged. Went through trouble shooting twice, finally begun making ice. Now 2 weeks later, same thing. Also, when use crushed ice it drops every where all over the floor. Not real pleased with the purchase."

Will Recommend: Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Kristin Pulice
  • From: Decatur, AL
  • Reviewed on: November 9, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"very easy to order and the shipping department kept us up to date on our order. Very pleased"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No