Back to top
Home > GE 730730 > GE 730730 Reviews

GE 730730 Reviews

GE 730730

GE 4 Piece Kitchen Appliance Package With JB655EKES 30" Electric Range, JVM6175EKES Over the Range Microwave Oven, GFE28GMKES 36" French Door Refrigerator and GDT665SMNES 24" Built In Fully Integrated Dishwasher In Slate

Click Here for More Info
4.3 out of 5 stars ( 16 Reviews )
  • 5 star
  • 44%
  • 4 star
  • 44%
  • 3 star
  • 13%
  • 2 star
  • 0%
  • 1 star
  • 0%

Customer Reviews

  • tomfeddor
  • From: Chicago, IL
  • Reviewed on: December 22, 2019
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"I purchased this GE electric range to replace a Frigidaire range that was only 14 years old. I checked online for almost a month to familiarize myself with what was available. While this oven is a the lower end of the range, it is beautifully made, has a ton of features, and is well built. For this price this one is a steal! I have used the stove for a few weeks and my Calphalon pans do not scratch or harm the surface. Before I used the stovetop I followed the instructions by putting a coating of the cream on the glass before the first use. The burners are great, that heat up quickly and offer multiple sizes to go with different-sized pans. I have also used the oven a few times. Again following the instructions I ran the oven on high for an hour or so to burn-off any chemicals that were on the oven walls after manufacturing. There was barely a noticeable smell after this first use of the oven. Subsequent use has been great! The oven does exactly what it was made to do. At the end of the day I am very pleased with my new stove. The stove works well, looks great and is very nicely put together. This is my 4th order of a major appliance from Appliance Connection, and as always I am very pleased with the service, the price, and the delivery time. I will definitely be back when I need another appliance. Very highly recommend! - tom f. - Chicago, IL"

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Chad
  • From: Windom, MN
  • Reviewed on: November 5, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"great unit"

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Caroo1941
  • From: Los Angeles, CA
  • Reviewed on: January 11, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"I bought this stove one month ago and I am very happy about it so far. It works well. Never had a problem with it. Very strong and has nice features."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Hadowary
  • From: Tobyhanna, PA
  • Reviewed on: January 9, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"I’m very pleased with my purchase. It works great, clean up easily, have many new features and easy to work with. It so much better than last stove.  I enjoy cooking on it and have had no issues or concerns."

Will Recommend: Yes

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Suraces
  • From: Eugene, OR
  • Reviewed on: May 10, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Bought this for our new home. I love cooking with Electric Very excited to have it. cooking is enjoyable with this stove. Flame is on point for all the burners. Working quite well."

Will Recommend: Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Juticappithe
  • From: Albany, GA
  • Reviewed on: December 10, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"   Stove has worked great so far, burners light right up and are hot. Oven has worked well with no problems. Love the simplicity of the design. The door handle is the must-have feature. Very pleased with the functionality."

Will Recommend: Yes

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Scon1934
  • From: Dallas, TX
  • Reviewed on: January 19, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"   This stove is beautiful, we have a second home, we had put this in our kitchen, and decided we liked it so much we put it in our second home as well. The oven also preheats quickly. The time bake feature is a plus. I like that the stove top heats up fast. So far, I like it a lot."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Ravaid
  • From: Honolulu, HI
  • Reviewed on: May 6, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"   I have just used it a few times, both the stove and the oven and I am very satisfied so far. Very good quality and modern look, it comes with different sizes of burners and digital features to fit all your cooking and baking purpose."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Himseek86
  • From: Wexford, PA
  • Reviewed on: March 16, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"   The burners are very powerful and I get the same heat intensity at a lower setting than my old stove. It's stylish and the oven is huge and bakes very evenly. Very satisfied with my choice. GE Range has exceeded my expectations."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Screpativen
  • From: Hollywood, FL
  • Reviewed on: March 18, 2018
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Bought before Christmas and have cooked many delicious meals. Cooks evenly and very easy to understand all the features."

Will Recommend: Yes

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Diane Weatherwax
  • From: Rockaway Beach, OR
  • Reviewed on: December 30, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 3.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: All the 4 double burners to accommodate different size pans is a nice feature and the 5th burner to melt or keep warm is also nice. If needed 5 pans can be on the range at once.
Cons: Difficult to clean and to keep clean. The knobs are confusing and not well marked for the off modes.

"If I was to buy this range again, I would not get the color black. As the control knobs are not clearly marked, where the off mode is on the knobs. My suggestion would to be mark the the notches with white on the black knobs. It`s very difficult to clean even with the recommended cleaner and non-abrasive scrubbing/scouring pads. Once something has burned/spilled/boiled etc on the burners, it is impossible to get completely clean again."

Will Recommend: No

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Stephen Elliott
  • From: Indianapolis, IN
  • Reviewed on: December 4, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 3.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"Received my purchase before I expected. Delivery was fast and courteous. A week after purchase an electronic part stopped working. It is being handled by the manufacturer under warranty."

Will Recommend: Yes

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Phil
  • From: Allendale, MI
  • Reviewed on: December 3, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: The price was reasonable, and we like the burner sizes, as we can fruits and vegetables and the largest burner accommodates our pressure canner perfectly. The burners and the oven heat up faster than our old model, which is nice.
Cons: There are a few minor annoying things -- The oven constantly "clicks" while heating and baking, (which the owners manual says is normal, but its still a bit annoying), the burners lowest setting is actually a bit too hot; can`t seem to get things to quietly simmer, and the stove top takes a bit more work to keep it looking clean.

"Purchased this model because our first (very expensive) convection range died after 10 years of use. I consider this model to be a decent basic convection unit that does what it is supposed to do, and so far, I am generally pleased with it."

Will Recommend: Yes

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • William Chiari
  • From: South Hero, VT
  • Reviewed on: July 10, 2017
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: Great color and interior lighting
Cons: small ice maker. Poorly designed drip cup under water maker which is not removable and allows water to splash on floor.

"So far we love this fridge. We were concerned regarding some complaints in reviews regarding noise. This has not been the case for us. Our fridge is a quite as any fridge we have owned. The color is awesome, and the inside is well designed, lit, with ample storage. I will say the ice maker has a small capacity, although a 2nd ice maker can be added. The drip cup under the water dispenser / ice maker is not well designed causing some water to splash on the floor."

Will Recommend: Yes

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes No
  • Stephen Scott
  • From: Asbury, IA
  • Reviewed on: June 17, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 5.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:
Pros: great communication
Cons: none

"This was a smooth transaction. We were a little concerned about delivery, but the company engaged by Appliances Connection did a great job- plenty of notice of the arrival time and very accommodating people. We were a little concerned about a purchase of a major appliance from a dealer so far away, but service all the way through was excellent."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No
  • Jeremy Simpson
  • From: Honolulu,HI
  • Reviewed on: March 3, 2016
  • Overall Rating: 4.0
  • Ease of Use:
  • Meet Expectations:
  • Bang for Your Buck:

"The ceramic cleans very good I don t have to worry about cleaning grates."

Will Recommend: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes No